Karnataka Bypolls: Voting Underway at RR Nagar, Sira Assembly Seats in Bengaluru

Karnataka Bypolls

Karnataka Bypolls: Casting a ballot is in progress for the bypolls to Rajarajeshwari Nagar and Sira get together seats in Bengaluru and Tumakuru in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic. As indicated by data got from the workplace of the Chief Electoral Officer, surveying began at 7 am and will proceed till 6 pm in the two electorates with a democratic populace of 6,78,012, including 3,26,114 ladies.

The tallying of votes will happen on November 10. The demise of Sira MLA B Satyanarayana, who was from the JD(S), and acquiescence of RR Nagar Congress MLA Munirathna from the get together a year ago prompted the bypolls.

There are 1,008 surveying stations, including 678 in RR Nagar and 330 in Sira, Chief Electoral Officer Sanjiv Kumar said in an assertion. As per sources, taking into account the pandemic, the warm screening will be done and hand sanitizers have been accessible at the surveying stations. Security has been reinforced around the surveying stations.

The Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike has made separate courses of action for Covid contaminated individuals to project their votes in RR Nagar. There are an all-out 31 up-and-comers in the fight in the bypolls — 15 in Sira and 16 in RR Nagar, including those from the Congress, BJP, and the JD(S).

In RR Nagar, the BJP has handled previous Congress MLA Munirathna as its competitor while the Congress has offered a pass to H Kusuma, spouse of previous IAS official late D K Ravi in the seat customarily held by the gathering. The JD(S) has handled V Krishnamurthy. The RR Nagar supporters have become a renowned issue for both the Congress and the BJP. The saffron party had before held this voting public which Munirathna had wrested as the Congress MLA.

This body electorate is essential for the Bengaluru Rural Lok Sabha supporters which is spoken to by D K Suresh, who is the sibling of Congress state boss D K Shivakumar. In Sira, the BJP, Congress, and JD(S) have handled radiologist Dr Rakesh Gowda, previous priest T B Jayachandra, and previous (JD-S) MLA B Satyanarayana’s significant other Ammajamma separately.

In the 224-seat gathering, BJP has 116 MLAs short the speaker, Congress 67 and JD(S) 33, BSP one and there are two free movers. There is additionally a selected part.