Lewis Hamilton takes record seventh F1 title with a success in Turkey

Lewis Hamilton

England’s Lewis Hamilton took a record-equalling seventh big showdown and became Formula One’s best driver ever subsequent to winning a wet and dangerous Turkish Grand Prix on Sunday.

The 35-year-old Mercedes driver coordinated Ferrari extraordinary Michael Schumacher’s seven titles in style, lapping sole adversary and colleague Valtteri Bottas on a horrible evening for the turning Finn.

Hamilton previously had more race wins, post positions and platform completes than some other driver throughout the entire existence of the game.

“Much thanks to you so much folks… that is for all the children out there who dream the unimaginable. You can do it also man, I put stock in you folks,” he challenged over the radio subsequent to taking the checkered banner.

Hamilton was praised subsequent to stopping up by second-put finisher Sergio Perez, for Racing Point, and Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel who finished the platform in a race brimming with twists and changes of lead.

The triumph was the 94th of Hamilton’s profession, three more than Schumacher oversaw, and came after he began in 6th spot and afterward conveyed a masterclass of aptitude and tire the executives.

Bottas, who got back home fourteenth subsequent to stating four laps from the end that he wished the race was over as of now, additionally offered his congrats as Hamilton celebrated with his delighted partners.

Mercedes had just won the constructors’ title for the seventh year straight.

Rundown of Formula One titleholders

2020 – Lewis Hamilton (Britain) Mercedes

2019 – Hamilton, Mercedes

2018 – Hamilton, Mercedes

2017 – Hamilton, Mercedes

2016 – Nico Rosberg (Germany) Mercedes

2015 – Hamilton, Mercedes

2014 – Hamilton, Mercedes

2013 – Sebastian Vettel (Germany) Red Bull

2012 – Vettel, Red Bull

2011 – Vettel, Red Bull

2010 – Vettel, Red Bull