MS Dhoni affirms he will be back with CSK in IPL 2021

MS Dhoni

MS Dhoni will be back in the Indian Premier League (IPL) one year from now. This was affirmed by the 39-year-old himself at the throw of Chennai Super Kings’ last round of the period on Sunday.

It was analyst Danny Morrison who asked Dhoni, “Will this be your last game in Yellow?”

“Certainly not,” Dhoni answered speedily.

True to form, his reaction has sent online media into a furor.

— Chennai Super Kings (@ChennaiIPL) November 1, 2020

In any case, the 39-year-old Dhoni was required to play the IPL for at any rate two seasons subsequent to reporting his worldwide retirement on August 15 after the T20 World Cup, to be held in Australia in October-November, was delayed because of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Dhoni’s last India appearance turned out to be the 2019 World Cup elimination round against New Zealand.

CSK have had their most noticeably terrible season ever this year and are set to complete at the lower part of the table. It is the first occasion when the three-time champions have not made the end of the season games, indicating their surprising consistency throughout the long term.

The IPL one year from now is booked to be held in the standard April-May window yet the dates could change because of the advancing COVID-19 circumstance around the globe.

Chennai Super Kings won the throw and chose for field against Kings XI Punjab.

Faf du Plessis returned instead of Shane Watson, while Mitchell Satner cleared a path for Imran Tahir. Shardul Thakur additionally got back to the playing XI instead of Karn Sharma in the CSK line-up.

For KXIP, Glenn Maxwell offered an approach to Jimmy Neesham, while a fit-again Mayank Agarwal supplanted Arshdeep Singh.


Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C), Faf du Plessis, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, N Jagadeesan, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Lungi Ngidi, Imran Tahir.

Rulers XI Punjab: KL Rahul(C), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran, Mandeep Singh, James Neesham, Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan, Murugan Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami.